Crop Insurance Education in Targeted States

The purpose of this cooperative agreement program is to deliver crop insurance education and information to U.S.

agricultural producers in certain, designated States that have been historically underserved with respect to crop insurance.

The States, collectively referred to as Targeted
States, are Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Agency - Department of Agriculture

Established in 1862, the Department of Agriculture serves all Americans through anti-hunger efforts, stewardship of nearly 200 million acres of national forest and rangelands, and through product safety and conservation efforts. The USDA opens markets for American farmers and ranchers and provides food for needy people around the world.

Office - RMA has three Regional Offices serving potential applicants for the fifteen Targeted States.

A listing may be obtained from the RMA web site or RMA Headquarters.