Federal Junior Duck Stamp Conservation and Design

To use visual arts programs and a nation-wide art contest to teach students in kindergarten through high school environmental science, wildlife management, wetlands ecology, and the importance of habitat conservation.



Agency - Department of the Interior

The Department of the Interior protects and provides access to the Nation's natural and cultural heritage, including responsibilities to Indian tribes and island communities. Departmental goals include resource protection and usage, overseeing recreational opportunities, serving communities and excellence in management.

Office - Alabama: Kevin Hamrick, Wheeler NWR, 2700 Refuge Hdqtrs.

Rd., Decatur, AL 35603; Telephone: (256) 350-6639, kevin_hamrick@fws.gov; Alaska: Barry Whitehill, Yukon Flats NWR, 101 12th Ave., R.264, Box 14, Fairbanks, AK 99701; Telephone: (907) 456-0440, Education_Specialist@fws.gov; American Samoa: Sue Thomas, USFWS, 911 NE 11th Avenue, Portland, OR 97232; Telephone: (503) 231-6164, sue_thomas@r1.fws.gov; Arizona: Margot Bissell, Cabeza Prieta NWR, 1611 N.

2nd Ave., Ajo, AZ 85321; Telephone: (520) 387-6483, margot_bissell@fws.gov; Arkansas: Shannon Caldwell, One 4H Way, Little Rock, AR 72223; Telephone: (501) 821-6884, scaldwell@uaex.edu; California: Marilyn Gamette, Sacramento NWR Complex, 752 County Rd 99W, Willows, CA 95988; Telephone: (530) 934-2801, marilyn_gamette@fws.gov; Colorado: Kristen Gilbert, Alamosa/Monte Vista NWR, 9383 El Rancho Lane, Alamosa, CO 81101; Telephone: (719) 589-4021, kristen_gilbert@fws.gov; Connecticut: Chris Samor, CN Waterfowl Assoc., 29 Bowers Hill Rd., Oxford, CT 06478, csamor16@adelphia.net; Delaware: Trina Cale-Rosario, DE Div./Fish and Wildlife, 4876 Hay Point Landing.

Rd., Smyrna, DE 19977; Telephone: (302) 653-2882 x104, trina.rosario@state.de.us; District of Columbia: Ira Palmer, DC Fish and Wildlife Div., 51 N St., NE, Rm 5002, Washington, DC 20002; Telephone: (202) 535-2266, ira.palmer@dc.gov; Florida: Toni Westland, J.N.

"Ding" Darling NWR, 1 Wildlife Drive, Sanibel, FL 33957, 239/472-1100, toni_westland@fws.gov; Georgia: Deborah Harris, GA Ecological Svcs., 247 S.

Milledge, Athens, GA 30605; Telephone: (706) 613-9493, Deborah_c_harris@fws.gov; Hawaii: Sandy Hall, USFWS, Rm.

5-311, Box 50187, Pacific Islands Office, 300 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 96850; Telephone: (808) 792-9530, sandra_hall@R1.fws.gov; Idaho: Todd Fenzl, Deer Flat NWR, 13751 Upper Embankment Rd., Nampa, ID 83686; Telephone: (208) 467-9378 or 79, todd_fenzl@fws.gov; Illinois: Mary Allen, IL DNR, Div.

of Ed., 1 Natural Resources Way, Springfield, IL 62702; Telephone: (217) 524-4126, mallen@dnrmail.state.IL.us; Indiana: Donna Stanley, Muscatatuck NWR, 12985 E.

US Hwy 50, Seymour, IN 47274; Telephone: (812) 522-4352, donna_stanley@fws.gov; Iowa: Doreen VanRyswyk, Neal Smith NWR, 9981 Pacific Street, P.O.

Box 399, Prairie City, IA 50228; Telephone: (515) 994-3400, doreen_vanryswyk@fws.gov; Kansas: Lorrie Beck, Great Plains Nature Ctr., 6232 E.

29th North, Wichita, KS 67220; Telephone: (316) 683-5499 x108, lorrie_beck@fws.gov; Kentucky: Laura Lang, KY Dept./Fish and Wildlife, #1 Game Farm Road, Frankfort, KY 40601; Telephone: (502) 564-3400, Laura.Lang@ky.gov; Louisiana: John P.

Barr, Jr., Natchitoches NFH, 615 South Dr., Natchitoches, LA 71457; Telephone: (318) 352-5324, john_barr@fws.gov; Maine: Graham Taylor, Rachel Carson NWR, 321 Port Rd., Wells, ME 04090; Telephone: (207) 646-9226, graham_taylor@fws.gov; Maryland: Maria Vonderheid, Patuxent Research Refuge, 10901 Scarlet Tanager Loop, Laurel, MD 20708-4027; Telephone: (301) 497-5761, maria_vonderheid@fws.gov; Massachusetts: Pam Landry, MA Wildlife Federation, One Rabbit Hill Rd., Westboro, MA 01581; Telephone: (508) 792-7270 x110, pam.landry@state.ma.us; Michigan: Chuck Marsh, MI Duck Hunters Tourn., 3517 Anna, Trenton, MI 48183; Telephone: (734) 676-1995, cwmthree@juno.com; Minnesota: Mara Lundeen, MN Valley NWR, 3815 American Blvd.

E., Bloomington, MN 55425; Telephone: (952) 858-0710, mara_lundeen@fws.gov; Mississippi: Rebecca Gruneberg, MS Museum of Natural Science, 2148 Riverside Dr., Jackson, MS 39202; Telephone: (601) 354-7303, rebeccag@mmns.state.ms.us; Missouri: Tim Haller, Big Muddy NWR, 4200 New Haven Dr., Columbia, MO 65102; Telephone: (573) 441-2799, 1-800-611-1826, tim_haller@fws.gov; Montana: Outdoor Recreation Planner, Lee Metcalf NWR, P.O.

Box 247, Stevensville, MT 59870; Telephone: (406) 777-5552, leemetcalf@fws.gov; Nebraska: Brad McKinney, Crescent Lake NWR Complex, 115 Railway, Scottsbluff, NE 69361;Telephone:(308) 635-7851, brad_mckinney@fws.gov; Nevada: Donna Withers, Stillwater NWR, 1000 Auction Rd., Fallon, NV 89406; Telephone: (775) 423-5128, donna_withers@fws.gov; New Hampshire: Victor Young, NH Fish and Game Department, 11 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03301; Telephone: (603) 271-3211, vyoung@wildlife.state.NH.us; NewJersey: LysaHelm,TheWetlands Institute, 1075 Stone HarborBlvd.,StoneHarbor, NJ 08247; Telephone: (609) 368-1211, lhelm@wetlandsinstitute.org; New Mexico: Steve Alvarez, Bitter Lake NWR, 4065 Bitter Lakes Rd., Roswell, NM 88201; Telephone: (505) 622-6755 x29, steve_alvarez@fws.gov; New York: Liz Gonzalez-Spagnuolo, Wertheim NWR, P.O.

Box 21, 360 Smith Road, Shirley, NY 11967; Telephone: (631) 874-4814; North Carolina: Patty Matteson, USFWS Ecological Survey, 551 F.

Pylon Drive, Raleigh, NC 27606; Telephone: (919) 856-4520 x25, patty_matteson@fws.gov; North Dakota: Kristine Askerooth, Tewaukon NWR, 9754 143 1/2 Ave.

SE, Cayuga, ND 58013; Telephone: (701) 724-3598, kristine_askerooth@fws.gov Ohio: Rebecca Hinkle, Ottawa NWR, 14000 W.

State Rt.

2, Oak Harbor, OH 43449; Telephone: (419) 898-0014, rebecca_hinkle@fws.gov; Oklahoma: Claudine Daniel, Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge, Route 1, Box 448, Indiahoma, OK 73552; Telephone: (580) 429-3221, claudine_daniel@fws.gov; Oregon: Pam Johnson, OR Coast NWR Complex, 2127 SE Marine Science Dr., Newport, OR 97365; Telephone: (541) 867-4550, pam_johnson@fws.gov; Pennsylvania: Joyce Sliter, Erie NWR, 11296 Wood Duck Lane, Guys Mills, PA 16327; Telephone: (814) 789-3585, joyce_sliter@fws.gov; Rhode Island: Valerie Crane-Slocumb, USFWS Div.

of Migratory Birds-R5, 300 Westgate Center Drive, Hadley, MA 01035; Telephone: (413) 253-8643, valerie_crane@fws.gov; South Carolina: Steve Bates, SC Dept.

of Nat.

Resources, 1000 Assembly St.

#209, Columbia, SC 29202; Telephone: (803) 734-3885, steveb@scdnr.state.sc.us; South Dakota: Karrie Schmidt, USFWS, Federal Bldg.

Rm 309, 200 4th Street, SW, Huron, SD 57350; Telephone: (605) 352-5894, karrie_schmidt@fws.gov; Tennessee: Joan Stevens, Tennessee NWR, 3006 Dinkins Lane, Paris, TN 38242; Telephone: (731) 642-2091, joan_stevens@fws.gov; Texas: Michael Carlo, Santa Ana NWR, RR2, Box 202A, Alamo, TX 78516; Telephone: (956) 787-7630, michael_carlo@fws.gov; Utah: Betsy Beneke, Bear River Bird Refuge, 58 South 950 West, Brigham City, UT 84302; Telephone: (435) 723-5887 x16, betsy_beneke@fws.gov; Vermont: Eileen Nunez, Missisquoi NWR, 371 N.

River Street, Swanton, VT 05488; Telephone: (802) 868-4781, eileen_nunez@fws.gov; Virginia: Valerie Crane-Slocumb, USFWS Div.

Of Migratory Birds-R5, 300 Westgate Center Drive, Hadley, MA 01035; Telephone: (413) 253-8643, valerie_crane@fws.gov; Virgin Islands: William Coles, VI Div.

of Fish and Wildlife, 45 Mars Hill, Fredriksted, VI 00840; Telephone: (340) 713-2422, wcoles@vitelcom.net; Washington: David Falzetti, Nisqually NWR, 100 Brown Farm Rd., Olympia, WA 98516; Telephone: (360) 753-9467, david_falzetti@r1.fws.gov; West Virginia: Janet Butler, Ohio River Islands NWR, P.O.

Box 1811 (mail), 3004 7th St., Parkersburg, WV 26102; Telephone: (304) 422-0752, janet_butler@fws.gov; Wisconsin: Molly Mehl, Necedah NWR, W7996 20th St.

West, Necedah, WI 54646, 608/565-2551, molly_mehl@fws.gov; Wyoming: Jane Lavino, National Museum of Wildlife Art, P.O.

Box 6825 (mail), 2820 Rungius Rd., Jackson, WY 83002; Telephone: (307) 733-5771, jlavino@wildlifeart.org.